Labour’s NEC 2018 Campaign

Constituency Labour Parties currently have the chance to nominate nine representatives for Labour’s National Executive Committee (NEC). Momentum are supporting the following candidates, all of whom working to secure the election of a transformative Labour government led by Jeremy Corbyn. Yasmine Dar, Huda Elmi, Rachel Garnham, Ann Henderson, Jon Lansman, Navendu Mishra, Claudia Webbe, Darren Williams and Peter Willsman.

They will stand up for the rights of members and are also backed by the Campaign for Labour Party Democracy (CLPD), Jewish Voice for Labour (JVL), Labour Assembly Against Austerity (LAAA), Labour Briefing Co-op, Labour Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament (LCND) and Momentum. For further details and to see why they are standing, please see the leaflet here.

Nominations for the NEC close on 22 June, and play a big role in the contest. We suggest contacting your Labour branch or constituency secretary to check when your constituency is likely to decide who to nominate, and encouraging Labour friends to attend and vote for this team.If you have any questions, please write to us at

Sign up to be part of Momentum today.

By clicking 'submit' you are consenting to receive email updates from Momentum,
for all the purposes outlined in our privacy policy.

Promoted by L Parker and Jeremy for Labour Ltd on behalf of Momentum
all of Walkden House, 10 Melton Street, Kings Cross, London, NW1 2EB

Copyright © Peoples Momentum 2015 -
All Rights Reserved